*cries*
I want the pic at the top of the screen godamnit! Bah! Hates HTML and my inability to use it.
Anyone got a link.......a helpful one?
And can anyone tell me which colour-change panel bits equal what part of the LJ layout gets changed?
*frowns*
*sighs*
*hits laptop*
*sighs again*
I want the pic at the top of the screen godamnit! Bah! Hates HTML and my inability to use it.
Anyone got a link.......a helpful one?
And can anyone tell me which colour-change panel bits equal what part of the LJ layout gets changed?
*frowns*
*sighs*
*hits laptop*
*sighs again*
From:
no subject
May or may not be able to help you there.
Do you mean the colour change thingies in the modify journal section? If so, this is something that Jess told me aaaaages ago (and I saved it 'cuz I knew I would forget otherwise):
"Page background" = background colour behind the entry text.
"Page text" = colour of all the text on the page
"page link" etc = colour of the links
"Page emphasised text" does nothing
"page title" does nothing
"Weak accent" is the colour of the comment bar and the background of the top window that has the links to your user info and stuff.
"Text on weak accent" is, well, the text on that stuff
"Strong accent" is the background colour
"Text on strong accent” is nothing
"Stronger accent" is the border around the entries
"Text on stronger accent" is the text on that
From:
no subject
The pic I am referring too is the Rodney pic that is currently repeating in the background like wallpaper. I wanted just one pic at the top, but it did that instead. I need other instructions, because the ones I found don't do what I thought they did. *le sigh*
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Will have a read.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I don't get it at all and I've pretty much given up for the moment. I was hoping I could set it up in such a way that I could change the main picture used for the header sometime in future. I haven't as yet actually made a layout, but I stole (with permission of course) the neat-o Rodney pic from a friend. I quite like how some people have the links and things down the sidebar and I think that's the flexible sqares one. Is it basically just something where you can just cut and paste a bit of HTML into the 'Overrides' box or is it more complicated than that?
*hugs* Thanks
From:
no subject
It's a bit difficult to do, but I found instructions at the community and it helped so much. Flexi squares: Adding a Header, and Making an external stylesheet.
To make it easier for you, if you want, you can switch to Flexible Squares on the Customize Journal page and fiddle with all the colours till you get what you want.
Then make an external stylesheet following the instructions and email it to me, and I'll stick the header in for you.
Or I could try doing all of it, if you give me a link to the picture.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I'll check out the links and get back to ya. I'm kinda busy all of a sudden...company staying with me, plus other stuff. I finally finished dling the latest SGA and I don't think I'm gonna get to watch it until Saturday....arrrrg! The Pain! The hardship! :p
Thanks for the offer :D
The link to the picture is: http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a78/ninjamara/Imwithgenius.jpg
Whatever help you have time to give would be appreciated. Maybe I should just do the generator thing for the moment?? *shrugs* Its weird, but I'm getting used to having Rodney all pasted in the background :p
*hugs*
From:
no subject
At least you got it dl-ed! :P I'm at not quite 20% for The Hive!
I'll give it a go when I get a chance. I rather like poking around with the css stuff. :D
*huggles*
From:
no subject
What is a .css file anyway? I've never heard of one. If only I had more time to learn all this stuff. *pouts*
From:
no subject
*meeps* We've got a(nother) storm coming up here. So I won't be able to work on it till later.
*sigh* So much storming, and rain, yet the dams still aren't getting filled.
From:
no subject
I really need to learn more about HTML. Its still sort of voodoo to me. It seems that every site has its own HTML rules, so to speak.
*nods* It took me a whole night to get the last 20-30% of Epiphany. I have officially been throttled to interent snail speed at home, so this will be interesting when I want the next SGA ep. Still 2 weeks before I get my dl limit reset.
From:
no subject
Its still sort of voodoo to me.
Yeah, it confuses the crap outta me sometimes too. I learnt the basics from a tutorial on Neopets (of all places) and mainly now just copy and paste stuff and fiddle.
I have officially been throttled to interent snail speed at home
*g* Yup. That'd be my problem! Takes about a week of leaving the computer on overnight to get it. But we get our speed back (for a day - damn 500MB limit) soon, so I may be able to get these two.
From:
no subject
Yeah I get 600mb/month.....and it was more than I needed until I only recently discovered Torrent files.......
From:
no subject
Heh. I haven't been to Neopets in a while. And I've forgotten my name and password and I think it's connected to an email I don't have anymore. Poor pet.
From:
no subject
Awwww! Poor little neopets. I always wondered if they actually die if you leave them long enough. The evil scientist in me really wants to know, but I haven't abandoned any of my pets just yet.
From:
no subject
I don't actually think they do. Because in my first account (which I abadoned for a long time) they didn't die. Though, I wouldn't know now because I forgot that one too.
From:
no subject
You have to wonder how much room on various servers is taken up by abandoned accounts. I guess it would be too mean if they really died. I can picture the little kids playing it, their little faces all screwed up and crying over the death of their virtual pet chia. It would just be far too mean.
From:
no subject
Yes, it would be. But now I'm giggling.
Actually, I just managed to go to my account. (Sometimes I'm really glad I only use about five different passwords.) My pet is dying, but alive!
From:
no subject
They are in-vun-er-able :P
From:
no subject
I love that icon.
From:
no subject
You can, of course, change names and titles - that can be done in the customization page, last tab, and isn't affected by the css.
From:
no subject
*hugs*
*hugs again*
*picks you up and twirls you around the room*
*more hugs*
*big grin*
Oh that is sooooo great! Are the colours set, or can I fiddle with them? I was hoping for maybe blue, though I like the brown very much too. By titles, do you mean I can change what the comments and user info etc? Because I'd love the comments buttons to say: "Count stars" and "Stars counted".
*dances about the room*
I'm logging off now and I can't take my laptop home tonight, so talk to you tomorrow, if you're about.
Thanks so much!!!! *happy happy happy face*
From:
no subject
The man reason it's so browny is because I was picking all the colours from the picture.
Okay, I'm going to send the picture to you (I added a little border so it would stand out more, so you might want to check with the maker [unless, of course, if it's you :P] if that's all right), so when you get a chance you can upload it.
Then tell me the address it's at, and I'll fix the style sheet and then send it over to you. You'll have to upload it to a file hosting place (I use My File Hut) and then link to it in the Customise Journal section.
And yes, you can change the user info and stuff. Not comments though, I think, because that's reserved for paid accounts.
There you go! Let me know when the pic's uploaded.
From:
no subject
I opened a My File Hut account too. *big grin* Yay!
From:
no subject
Oh well. Pic is here!
*bounces*
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
*wanders off* ........ *wanders back*
OK Got it! But I can't upload to 'my file hut' either, so I'll do it tomorrow I guess. *confused face*
Thanks :D
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
*bounce, bounce, bounce, boing, bounce*
From:
no subject
So does Tigger.
From:
no subject
Weir: "What was that skip?"
Skippy: "ttttttttt" *clicking tongue noises*
Weir: "Oh no! Shep's in trouble! Where is he Skip? Major Lorne, take a team and find Shep."
*Weir hugs Skippy* "Thankyou Skip. You're the best." *bounds off*
From:
no subject
Don't you have a Sedge icon like that?
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I take it back...the brown rocks!!!